Hotel Security Conference and Security Awards Presentation Ceremony 2018 “Security Fortified – Enhance and Transform”

The annual Hotel Security Conference and Security Awards Presentation Ceremony, co-organised by NCPC, Singapore Hotel Association and Singapore Police Force, was held at Furama Riverfront Singapore on 30 October 2018 (Tuesday). Mr Zaqy Mohamad, Minister of State, Ministry of National Development & Ministry of Manpower, graced the event as the Guest-of-Honour.

Guest-of-Honour, Mr Zaqy Mohamad touring the exhibition booths on security technology for hotel industry.

Hotel Security Conference

Panellist discussion on case study Shooting in Las Vegas – Mandalay Attack. Vice Chairman NCPC Mr Tan Puay Kern (second from left) moderating the panel discussion.

Security Awards for Hotels

The Hotel Security Awards, initiated in 1996, acknowledges deserving hotels for their efforts in ensuring a high standard of security within their premises. Out of the 96 hotels, 85 of them had received the “Hotel Security Excellence Award” for achieving the SS545. 11 of them were presented with the “Hotel Security Award” for establishing good security measures based on SS545.

Conrad Centennial Singapore, Hotel Grand Pacific and Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality were awarded the Hotel Security Star Award. The award is presented to hotels that have received either the Hotel Security Award or the Hotel Security Excellence Award for 20 consecutive years.

Group photo of SHA Executive Director Ms Margaret Heng, Director Community Partnership Department Ms Pauline Yee, Chairman NCPC Mr Gerald Singham, Guest-of-Honour Mr Zaqy Mohamad, 1st Vice President of SHA Mr Loh Lik Peng, Vice Chairman NCPC Mr Tan Puay Kern, ED NCPC Mr Lee Su Peng with recipients for Hotel Security Star Award.

Security Awards for Individuals

In recognition of individuals performance, all Special Mention Award winners of Honesty Award, Bravery Award and Vigilance Award received a plaque and Certificate of Commendation.

Group photo with 19 Special Mention recipients for Individual Security Award.